Minutes of the Meeting of the Thriving Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee held at the Council Chamber, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron and remotely via video conference on Thursday, 21 March 2024

PRESENT: Councillors Shelley Childs, Gethin Davies, Marc Davies, Meirion Davies, Rhodri Davies, Gwyn Wigley Evans, Rhodri Evans, Chris James, Maldwyn Lewis, Sian Maehrlein, Ann Bowen Morgan, John Roberts & Carl Worrall.

(12.17pm-12.19pm)

1 Apologies

None.

- 2 Disclosure of personal interest/prejudicial interests None.
- To elect a Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal year, with effect from 17 May 2024.

Councillor Gwyn Wigley Evans proposed and was seconded by Councillor Rhodri Evans that Councillor Marc Davies be elected as the Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Marc Davies be elected as the Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

To elect a Vice-Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal year, with effect from 17 May 2024.

Councillor Marc Davies proposed and was seconded by Councillor Rhodri Evans that Councillor Gwyn Wigley Evans be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Gwyn Wigley Evans be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

Confirmed at the Meeting of the Thriving Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on 18 June 2024

Chairman:	
Date:	